Apollo 11 and One Proud Mama

17 Jul

On the Porch

Onisha Ellis

 

Ok, I am going to come right out and say it, no finesse or beating around the bush. I am one proud 3d cover Jessiemama.  Jessie, the newest novel by my daughter Rebekah Lyn released yesterday.  She has written other three novels  but this one is special to me.  It is an historical fiction that covers 1960- 1969 and set in the town where she and her father were raised.  Even though she wasn’t alive during this time, through extensive research and conversations with locals she has managed to capture the spirit of the decade consumed with the race for the moon.

I was surprised when she chose four boys as her main characters. At one point during the writing process, she sighed and said “being a teen-age boy is exhausting.” Never the less, during the writing  process, each boy became a part of our family. I felt like she had given me four grandsons, but without the need to feed a teen’s ravenous appetite.

Jessie is available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes and Smashwords. Visit her website for links.

http://rebekahlynbooks.com/counting-apollo-11-launch-jessie-release

Jessie already has some great reviews on Amazon. Click HERE if you want to check them out.

Thank you for stopping by and  sharing in my proud  mama moment. Of course as always giving thanks and glory to our wonderful Lord who inspires, sustains and opens doors we could never imagine. He even places people in your life like my friend Pam, with the talents you desperately need.

Oh, I almost forgot. Rebekah has been chosen to be a social media reporter on Monday July 21, 2014 and will be tweeting from Kennedy Space Center. I am not sure of the time, but I know it will be after 9am.  If you are on twitter, her handle is @rebekahlyn1

2 Responses to “Apollo 11 and One Proud Mama”

  1. Old Things R New July 17, 2014 at 10:01 pm #

    This book has a great message. I hope you enjoy it.

    Like

  2. Louise Gib son July 17, 2014 at 6:59 pm #

    Alta and Becky. I definitely want and intend to order this latest book. You are so talented, Becky…and you deserve to be recognized for it. I pray for God’s continued blessings on your life.

    Like

Thank you for stopping by and reading our posts. Your comments are welcomed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.