Living Like a Princess

10 Dec

 My Take

DiVoran Lites

DiVoran Lites

I’m God’s totally spoiled little princess and he doesn’t mind me asking anything, he knows how abysmally ignorant I am, he likes me that way. He likes me to be as dependent as I possibly can be. To me Christian maturity is complete dependency. That’s nothing like human maturity.

You know something else that I think is cool? He doesn’t like to do anything by Himself, and he enjoys simple fun. One day I walked into Hobby Lobby and out of the blue I thought, okay, Lord what shall we look at first? I felt his pleasure and anticipation of doing something fun together. It blew me away and I’ve been thinking about it ever since.

He created us because he was lonely. He can’t get enough of us no matter how puzzled and slow-witted, compared with Him, we may be.

Also, He is open to my experimenting with all kinds of ideas and thoughts so he can expand me as He wishes. Our ways are not His ways and our thoughts are not his thoughts. I’m ecstatic about learning to listen and think as He thinks instead of how I have always thought and been taught. It’s so freeing

Isaiah 55:8-9

One Response to “Living Like a Princess”

  1. Joan Zugelder December 10, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Very nice thought — so positive and loyal!

    Like

Thank you for stopping by and reading our posts. Your comments are welcomed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.